Conference on Advances in Catalysis
for Energy and Environment


January 10-12, 2018

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Mumbai
Welcome to CACEE 2018

(International Conference)

Energy and environment are two of our critical challenges. These challenges are becoming the main concerns of the global vision of the societal challenges and world economy. Nanomaterails and Catalysts are essential for the modern society as they can resolve these critical challenges. Nanomaterials and Nanocatalysis is no longer just a field of academic curiosity but an emerging field for industries to develop green and sustainable processes.

This conference aims to bring together scientists working in the emerging areas of nanomaterials and catalysis for energy and environment. The conference will provide the much needed platform for exchange of ideas and develop collaboration among scientists in the field. This will be the first conference of this kind in this part of the world to be organized by TIFR, and hopes to bring together active researchers in the area to provide the impetus needed to this vibrant field of research by interfacing different branches of science in one platform.

Conference will have invited talks and poster presentations. This will be the first conference in the series, and we plan to organize conferences/workshops on this theme regularly at various venues.

  • Nanocatalysis for Energy Efficient and Green Processes

  • Nanomaterials for Energy Harvesting and Storage

  • Photocatalysis for Renewable Energy

  • Bio-Nanocatalysis

  • Catalytic Materials for CO2 Capture and Conversion

  • Catalysis for Organic Synthesis

  • Spectroscopy for Catalysis

  • Role of Industry in Catalysis Research

  • Invited Speakers
    List of Speakers
    (arranged alphabetically & will be continuously updated)
    Dr. Ajit Sapre

    Group President, Reliance Industries, India

    Prof. A. K. Tyagi

    Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai

    Prof. Amitava Patra

    IACS, Kolkata

    Prof. Audrey Moores

    McGill University,Canada

    Prof. Ajayan Vinu

    University of Australia

    Prof. Bala Subramaniam

    University of Kansas, USA

    Dr. Ben. Miller

    Gatan Inc. USA

    Prof. Bruno Chaudret

    Université de Toulouse, France

    Prof. Balaji R. Jagirdar

    IISc, Bangalore

    Dr. C. S. Gopinath

    National Chemical Laboratory, Pune

    Prof. Ch. Subrahmanyam

    IIT, Hyderabad

    Prof. D. D. Sarma

    IISc, Bangalore

    Prof. Gadi Rothenberg

    University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

    Prof. Hua Chun Zeng

    National University of Singapore

    Prof. K. George Thomas


    Dr. Kartick Mondal

    Shell Industries

    Dr. Nitin Labhsetwar

    NEERI, Nagpur

    Prof. Narayan Pradhan

    IACS, Kolkata

    Prof. Ning YAN

    National University of Singapore

    Prof. Olivier Lafon

    ENSCL, France

    Prof. Oliver Reiser

    Universität Regensburg,Germany

    Prof. Pedro Camargo

    Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil

    Prof. P. Selvam

    IIT, Chennai

    Prof. Rajender Varma

    US EPA, Cincinnati

    Prof. Satish Ogale

    IISER, Pune

    Prof. Sebastian C. Peter

    JNCASR, Bangalore

    Prof. Satish Patil

    IISc, Banglore

    Prof. Teddy Asefa

    Rutgers, The State University of N.Jersey

    Dr. Thallada Bhaskar

    IIP, Dehradun

    Prof. T. N. Narayanan

    TCIS, Hyderabad

    Prof. T. Pradeep

    IIT, Chennai

    Prof. Vasudevan P. Biju

    RIES, Hokkaido University, Japan

    Prof. V. K. Jain

    BARC, Mumbai

    Prof. Yong Qin

    Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

    Prof. Zhaomin Hou

    RCSRC RIKEN, Japan

    The Conference Schedule will be published in due course.

    Wednesday 10th January 2018

    First day.

    Thursday 11th January 2018

    Second Day

    Friday 12th January 2018

    Final Day

    Abstract Submission
    Abstract Submission is Open Now

    Deadlines for abstract submission: 30th September 2017

    Deadline for registration: 15th October 2017

    Please submit MS word file as per the template. You will be notified of the acceptance of your abstract in due course.

    Click here to downlaod Abstract template
    Participants Reg. Fees ( India, INR ) Reg. Fees ( Foreign, USD )
    Regular Academic 7000 500
    Students and Post-doctoral Fellows 5000 300
    Business/Industry 15000 800

    (Registration Fee Includes Registration Kit, Conference Lunch, Dinner, and Light refreshment)


    Please note that we would NOT automatically arrange accommodation for participants. We would like to suggest all participants to plan the travel to reach Mumbai latest by 9th Jan. 2018. Only limited accommodations are available. The accommodation for the delegates will be arranged on payment on first come first serve basis. Travel from accommodation to the conference venue and return will be provided. Charges Rs. 1200 per day (Shared Accommodation), total Rs. 3600 for 3 nights, 9th Jan 2018-Check in (2 pm) and 12th Jan 2018-Check out ( 7 am). You will able to reserve the accommodataion during the registration.

    Register Here

    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR),
    Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba, Mumbai, India- 400005.


    Sponsorship Opportunities:
    This conference is first of its kind organized by TIFR, with international leaders in the field of catalysis, nanotechnology, materials, CO2 capture, bio-nano, as invited speakers. In addition, around 160 researchers across the country will participate. Sponsors will gain an incredible amount of visibility and networking opportunities to meet their Business, Corporate and Human Resource objectives. We have several categories of sponsorship, please write to us to know more details.


    Prof. Vivek Polshettiwar,
    Department of Chemical Sciences (DCS),
    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR),
    Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba, Mumbai, India- 400005.

    (+91) 22 2278 2792
    (+91) 22 2278 2051