Department of Chemical Sciences
School of Natural Sciences

Awards for Jyotishman Dasgupta's Research Group

Dr. Palas Roy  won the 2018 IUPAC-Solvay Award for Young Chemists for his PhD thesis titled: "Probing the Fate of Excitions in Organic Semiconductors". The IUPAC-Solvay International Award recognizes the best PhD theses in the chemical sciences. Dr. Palas Roy was selected from a pool of 45 applications from individuals receiving their PhD degrees from institutions in 15 countries and is one of the five worldwide winners of the award .


Ms Ankita Das won the best poster prize in the recently concluded Symposium on Advanced Bio-inorganic Chemistry (SABIC 2017) meeting in Kolkata during January 7-11th 2017. Her poster was titled: "Visible light induced C-H bond activation inside a water soluble nanocage"


Mr. Palas Roy won the best poster award in DCS Annual meeting 2016 which took place in TIFR Colaba during December 19th to 21st 2016. The poster was titled: "Tracking Singlet Fission in Semiconducting Organic Nanoparticles"


Ms. Ankita Das got Best Poster Award for her poster titled "Probing Dynamic Water Interaction with Molecular Nanocages Using Host-Guest Charge Transfer States" in the 2016 Ultrafast Science (UFS) theme meeting held in BARC Mumbai from 24th to 26th of November 2016


 Ms. Melby Johny got poster award for his poster titled "Tracking the photo-induced vesicle-to-fibril transition of H-Azo-Phe-Phe-OH in solution" in the 14th Optics Within Life Sciences (OWLS) meeting held in Mumbai during March 16th-19th 2016.