Department of High Energy Physics

School of Natural Sciences

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai

 
  
     The CMS Experiment at CERN
  

About Us

The CMS (Compact Muon Solenoid) is one of the detectors that is being installed at the LHC. CMS is an international collaboration and the two groups HECR and EHEP along with three others from India - BARC, Panjab University (Chandigarh) and Delhi University (Delhi) are participating in the CMS experiment.

Results from LHC



Observation of new particle with a Mass of 125 GeV

Associated Members


Faculty

Tariq Aziz
  Emailaziz@tifr.res.in
  Phone22782358
  Office LocationD 205
Laboratory TIFR, Mumbai
Research Interest
Sudeshna Banerjee
  Emailsudeshna@tifr.res.in
  Phone22782542
  Office LocationC 111
Laboratory TIFR, Mumbai
Research Interest
SHASHI R DUGAD
  Emailshashi@tifr.res.in
  Phone22782544
  Office LocationC 109
Laboratory TIFR, Mumbai
Research Interest
MONORANJAN GUCHAIT
  Emailguchait@tifr.res.in
  Phone22782479
  Office LocationD 218
Laboratory TIFR, Mumbai
Research Interest
GOBINDA MAJUMDER
  Emailgobinda@tifr.res.in
  Phone22782378
  Office LocationD 207
Laboratory TIFR, Mumbai
Research Interest
KAJARI MAZUMDAR
  Emailmazumdar@tifr.res.in
  Phone22782360
  Office LocationD 206
Laboratory TIFR, Mumbai
Research Interest
GAGAN B MOHANTY
  Emailgmohanty@tifr.res.in
  Phone22782147
  Office LocationD-219
Laboratory TIFR, Mumbai
Research Interest

Students

NameEmailPhoneLocationLaboratory
Anirban Saha
anirban@tifr.res.in22782471D 214TIFR, Mumbai
Sanmay Ganguly
sanmay@tifr.res.in22782480D 212TIFR, Mumbai
Rajdeep Mohan Chatterjee
rajdeep@tifr.res.in22782535D 426TIFR, Mumbai
SARANYA S GHOSH
saranyaghosh@tifr.res.in22782471D 214TIFR, Mumbai
ESHA KUNDU
eshakundu@tifr.res.in22782742C 103TIFR, Mumbai
Gouranga Kole
gouranga@tifr.res.in22782471D 214TIFR, Mumbai
SANJEEV KUMAR
sjv@tifr.res.in22782471D 214TIFR, Mumbai

Scientific Staff



This section will be updated soon....

LHC Seminars



Organiser ( Manoranjan guchait@mailhost.tifr.res.in)

chairdhep[at]tifr.res.in. All rights reserved