P. K. Iyengar Memorial Award for Excellence in Experimental Physics:

P. K. Iyengar Memorial Award is instituted in the year 2012 by the Iyengar family in the memory of late, Dr. P. K. Iyengar. Dr. P. K. Iyengar Award is given biennially by Indian Physics Association to a scientist who has made outstanding contributions in any area of experimental physics – either in terms of innovative experimental techniques or innovative instrumentation. The selection of the awardee is made by a committee constituted by the executive committee of IPA. The recipient of this award should be, an Indian, working in India and affiliated to an Indian institution.
Dr. P. K. Iyengar Award consists of a Citation and a cash amount of Rs. 1,00,000/-.

About Dr. P. K. Iyengar:

Dr. P. K. Iyengar, who was one of India’s most eminent physicists. He built up an internationally respected group in neutron scattering. He led the groups that built PURNIMA, one of the first plutonium reactors, and successfully conducted the Pokran-I test. As Director of the Bhabha Atomic Research Centre and Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission, he fostered the development of new technologies in the country, and the maintenance of a strong indigenous nuclear programme. His research career was characterized by a strong belief in the experimental method, driven by innovation and excellence, and his life by a deep belief in self-reliance. He was the recipient of many awards, including the Bhatnagar Award, the Padma Bhushan, and the R. D. Birla Award.
   Join IPA
Do you want to be a Member?
Download DOC / PDF Here

Scaned copy of the completed application form can be mailed to ipa.india@gmail.com

NEFT Details will be sent to your email address after membership approval.

Revised Membership Fees
2018, IPA