N. S. Satya Murthy Memorial Award in Physics for Young Scientists:

The N S Satya Murthy Memorial Award in Physics was instituted in the memory of late, Dr. N. S. Sathya Murthy in the year 1992, by his colleagues at Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai.

The N S Satya Murthy Award is given by Indian Physics Association to a scientist below the age of 40 years, in recognition of outstanding contributions to the growth of Physics in India by way of research, applications and other activities. The selection of the awardee is made by a committee constituted by the executive committee of IPA. The recipient of this award should be, an Indian, affiliated to an Indian institution and should have carried out a major part of the reported work within India. The N S Satya Murthy Award consists of a Citation and a cash amount of Rs.20,000/-.
   Join IPA
Do you want to be a Member?
Download DOC / PDF Here

Scaned copy of the completed application form can be mailed to ipa.india@gmail.com

NEFT Details will be sent to your email address after membership approval.

Revised Membership Fees
2018, IPA