Welcome to Superconductivity Lab,CG24

The phenomenon of superconductivity has captured the imagination of specialists and general public alike, ever since its discovery a hundred years ago. In our laboratory we focus on the study of unconventional and disordered superconductors using a combination of magneto-transport, tunneling (planar tunnel junctions and Scanning tunneling spectroscopy), Andreev reflection spectroscopy and penetration depth measurements. Using a variety of home-built systems we perform these measurements down to 300mK and up to magnetic fields of 12 Tesla. You will find more details of our work in our research pages


Indranil Roy was awarded for the Best Short Talk at the " National Conference On Quantum Condensed Matter (QMAT) ", held at IISER MOHALI from 25th to 27th July 2018.

Talk Title " Observation of a hexatic liquid phase in vortex lattice of 2-D MoGe thin films."

Surajit Dutta was awarded the Best Poster Prize at the " National Conference On Quantum Condensed Matter (QMAT) ", held at IISER MOHALI from 25th to 27th July 2018.

Poster Title " Melting of vortex lattice in 2D MoGe thin films. "

2019 Publications

Robust pseudogap across the magnetic field driven superconductor to insulator-like transition in strongly disordered NbN films
Indranil Roy, Rini Ganguly, Harkirat Singh, and Pratap Raychaudhuri.

Eur. Phys. J. B (2019) 92: 49

Melting of the Vortex Lattice through Intermediate Hexatic Fluid in an a-MoGe Thin Film
Indranil Roy, Surajit Dutta, Aditya N. Roy Choudhury, Somak Basistha, Ilaria Maccari, Soumyajit Mandal, John Jesudasan, Vivas Bagwe, Claudio Castellani, Lara Benfatto, and Pratap Raychaudhuri

Phys. Rev. Lett. 122, 047001 (2019).

Role of antisite disorder, electron-electron correlations, and a surface valence transition in the electronic structure of CeMnNi4
Pampa Sadhukhan, Sunil Wilfred D'Souza, Vipin Kumar Singh, Rajendra Singh Dhaka, Andrei Gloskovskii, Sudesh Kumar Dhar, Pratap Raychaudhuri, Ashish Chainani, Aparna Chakrabarti, and Sudipta Roy Barman

Phys. Rev. B,99, 035102 (2019).

2018 Publications

Signatures of two-step impurity-mediated vortex lattice melting in Bose-Einstein condensates
Thudiyangal Mithun, Somesh Chandra Ganguli, Pratap Raychaudhuri and Bishwajyoti Dey

EPL 123, 20004 (2018).

Inter-Landau-level Andreev Reflection at the Dirac Point in a Graphene Quantum Hall State Coupled to a NbSe2 Superconductor
Manas Ranjan Sahu, Xin Liu, Arup Kumar Paul, Sourin Das, Pratap Raychaudhuri, J. K. Jain, and Anindya Das

PRL 121, 086809 (2018).

Note :

TIFR announces the Jawaharlal Nehru Post-doctoral Visiting Scientists Scheme with very attractive salaries. Minimum one year postdoctoral experience required. Appointment term is for one year but can be extended by one more year.
Please e-mail for details.