Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
(Deemed University)

Visiting Students' Research Programme (VSRP-2015)

VSRP Programme Schedule

ARRIVAL
 May 9 (Sat)   NSF/STCS VSRPs and Academy Summer Students arrive
 May 10(Sun)
 May 11 (Mon)   Registration (Starts 10:00)†
 May 12 (Tue)   Inaugural Function (1600 hrs.- AG-66)

DEPARTMENTAL SEMINARS
Venue : AG-66  -  Time : 11:00 to 13:00
Attendance for all VSRPs is compulsory
 May 19 (Tue)  
 May 20 (Wed)  
 May 21 (Thu)  
 May 22 (Fri)  
 May 25 (Mon)  
 May 276(Tue)  
 May 27 (Wed)  


TEA TIME TALKS
Venue : AG-66  -  Time : 17:30 to 18:30
Attendance for all VSRPs is compulsory
 June 2 (Tue)   
 June 4 (Thu)   
 June 5 (Fri)   
 June 8 (Mon)   
 June 9 (Tue)   
 June 12 (Fri)   
 June 15 (Mon)   
 June 16 (Tue)   
 June 22 (Mon)   
 June 23 (Tue)  

OTHER IMPORTANT DATES
 June 6/7 (Sat/Sun)   Maths VSRPs Arrive
 June 8 (Mon)   Maths VSRP Program commences
 June 20 (Sat)   TAPS visit (1st Batch) 
 June 27 (Sat)   TAPS visit (2nd Batch) 

 Jul 1 (Wed)

  Last date for Submission of Project  Report

 Jul 6 & 7
 (Mon / Tue)
  Project Presentations
 Jul 8 (Wed)

 Group Photo (11:00 am, TIFR Colonnade) and
 Conclusion program (16:30 hrs., East Canteen)

 Jul 9 (Thu)

 VSRPs leave.
 Flats to be vacated by evening.