Young Indian Scientists Colloquium
Homi Bhabha Birth Centenary Event
September 7-10, 2009
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai




List of speakers

1

Manindra Agrawal
Dept. of Computer Science
IIT Kanpur [email:manindra@cse.iitk.ac.in]

2

V. Balaji
Chennai Mathematical Institute
Chennai
[email:balaji@cmi.ac.in]

3

Amita Das
Institute for Plasma Research
Gandhinagar
[email:amita@ipr.res.in]

4

Amol Dighe
Dept. of Theoretical Physics
TIFR, Mumbai
[email:amol@theory.tifr.res.in]

5

Siddharth Gadgil
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore
[email:gadgil@math.iisc.ernet.in]

6

Roop Mallik
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Mumbai
[email: roop@tifr.res.in]

7

Rajesh Gopakumar
Harish Chandra Research Institute,
Allahabad
[email:gopakumar@hri.res.in]

8

M. Krishnamurthy
Dept. of Nuclear & Atomic Physics
TIFR, Mumbai
[email:mkrism@tifr.res.in]

9

K. Maiti
Dept. of Material Sciences
TIFR, Mumbai
[email:kbmaiti@tifr.res.in]

10

Sudipta Maiti
Dept. of Chemical Sciences
TIFR, Mumbai
[email:maiti@tifr.res.in]

11

Mrinalini Puranik
National Centre for Biological Sciences
Bangalore
[email:mpuranik@ncbs.res.in]

12

Jaikumar Radhakrishnan
School of Technology & Computer Science
TIFR, Mumbai
[email:jaikumar@tifr.res.in]

13

B.V. Rajarama Bhat
Stat. Math. Unit, Indian Statistical Institute
Bangalore
[email:bhat@isibang.ac.in]

14

Madan Rao
Raman Research Institute
Bangalore
[email:madan@rri.res.in]

15

Srikanth Sastry
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Banglore
[email:sastry@jncasr.ac.in]

16

R. Srianand
InterUniv.
Centre for Astronomy & Astrophysics
Pune
[email:anand@iucaa.ernet.in]

17

R. Sujatha
School of Mathematics
TIFR, Mumbai
[email:sujatha@math.tifr.res.in]

18

Shubha Tole
Dept. of Biological Sciences
TIFR, Mumbai
[email:stole@tifr.res.in]