The Soft X-ray Telescope was built by Prof. K. P. Singh at the Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics (DAA) at Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) with the help of a team, and in collaboration with the University of Leicester. Members who have contributed to the project are HERE .

The current SXT team is given below.

SXT PI or Payload Manager


  (since September 2017)

Prof. Sudip Bhattacharyya

SXT Science Team

Prof. K. P. Singh

Prof. Gordon C. Stewart

Prof. Sudip Bhattacharyya

Prof. Gulab C. Dewangan

Dr. Sunil Chandra

Dr. Varsha Chitnis

SXT POC ( Payload Operations Centre ) Team

Prof. Sudip Bhattacharyya

Mrs. Nilima S. Kamble

Mr. Sandeep Vishwakarma

Mr. Jayprakash Koyande

Dr.Tilak Katoch

Special thanks to Dr. Hideyo Kunieda and Dr. Niels Jørgen Stenfeldt Westergaard for their important contribution to the SXT project.