The R Narasimhan Endowment


In 2011, members of Prof. R Narasimhan's family, Mrs. Sita Narasimhan, Ms. Tanjam Jacobson and Dr. Krishna Bharat, through the The Bharat Family Fund, made a generous endowment of US$ 2,50,000 to TIFR. Under the revised MoU signed in 2017, the annual earnings from this endowment are to be utilized for the following purposes.

  • Prof. R Narasimhan annual workshop
  • Prof. R Narasimhan memorial lecture
  • Prof. R Narasimhan post-doctoral fellowship
  • Travel grants for visitors

This endowment is managed by a committee set up by Director, TIFR. The current committee consists of the following.

  • Prof. Prahladh Harsha
  • Prof. Sandeep Juneja, Convener
  • Prof. Jaikumar Radhakrishnan, Chairperson
  • Prof. Srinivasan Ramani