P. A. PANDYA Lecturers :

Name of the speaker Title of the Talk Year Venue
Prof. S. Annapurni
Director,IIA, Bengaluru
Why should we study stars? 2019 Bangalore University,
Prof. Sanjeev Dhuradhar
Nobel Prize in Physics- 2017: Discovery of Gravitational Waves 2018 PDEA's Annasaheb Magar Mahavidyalaya,
Hadapsar, Pune
Prof. R. G. Pillay
TIFR, Mumbai
Search for Neutrino-less Double Beta Decay 2017 Prof. B. M. Anand Auditorium, Dept of Physics, PanjabUniv.,
Prof. A. K. Jain
Emeritus Professor,
Dept. of Physics,
IIT Roorkee

Nuclei and the cosmos 2016 Chanakya block Auditorium, Graphic Era University,
Dr. S. Kailas
Director, Physics Group,
Accelerators as a tool for Science and Technology 2012 Sir P. T. Sarvajanik College of Science
, Surat
Prof. S. M. Chitre
Centre for Excellence
In Basic Sciences
University of Mumbai
Frontiers of Astrophysics 2011 Ruia College Matunga, Mumbai
Prof. H. S. Hans
Panjab University, Chandigarh
Neutron Induced Reactions – A Perspective 2010 Sri Venkateswara College of Delhi University, Delhi
Prof. Sibaji Raha
Director, Bose Institute, Kolkata
Climate Change & Cosmic Rays-the Physicists Role in Global Change 2009 Banaras Hind Univ Varanasi
Dr. R. Chidambaram
Principal Scientific Adviser to Govt of India
Research and Innovation 2008 M. S. University,Baroda
Prof. S. K. Joshi
Formerly, Director General, CSIR
A Journey with a quest for Understanding materials 2007 University of Delhi, Delhi
Prof. G. Srinivasan
RRI, Bangalore
- 2006 SBMJ College Bangalore
Prof. Bikash Sinha
Director, VECC & SINP, Kolkata
Micro & Macro Cosmos 2001 Presidency College, Kolkata
Prof. T.V.Ramakrishnan
IISc, Bangalore
Physics at the turn of the millennium 1999 V.V.S First Grade College for Women, Bangalore
Prof. B. M. Arora
TIFR, Mumbai
Semiconductor Lasers 1998 Abasaheb Garware College, Pune
Prof. P. K. Kaw
Director, IPR, Gandhinagar
Plasma Science at IPR - Exciting challenges and opportunities 1996 VP&RPTP Science College, Vallabh Vidyanagar
Prof. G. S. Agarwal
University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Lasing without inversion - New Optical Physics with Photonic Atoms 1993 Instiute of Mathematical Sciences, Madras
Prof. V. S. Ramamurthy
Director, IOP, Bhubaneswar
The Nuclear Quantum Fluid 1992 Andhra University, Waltair
Prof. E. S. Rajagopal
Director, NPL, New Delhi
Forbidden Symetries and Suprising Discoveries The Story Of Quasi crystals 1990 St. Xavier's College, Mumbai
Prof. A. N. Mitra
University of Delhi, Delhi
Perspectives in Physics: Principles, Postulates & Prejudices 1989 PRL, Ahmedabad
Prof. D.P. Khandewal
Secretary, IAPT,
Physics Education in India: Challenges and Opportunities 1988 Bhopal University, Bhopal
Prof. J.V. Narlikar
TIFR, Mumbai
The bending of light by gravity 1987 IGCAR, Kalpakkam
Prof. J.C. Bhattacharya
Director, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore
Minor bodies in Solar System 1985 Nehru Planetarium, Mumbai
Prof. Amal K. Raychaudhuri
Presidency College, Kolkata
Is the present universe near the State of maximal expansions 1983 Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar
Prof. Babulal Saraf
Director, Centre for Development Of Physics Ed, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Physics-Laboratory-Education 1982 Institute of Science, Mumbai
Prof. G. N. Ramachandran
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
A Physicists View of mathematics 1981 Panjab University, Chandigarh
Prof. Gyan Mohan
IIT, Kanpur
Physics and Atmosphere 1980 Kurukshetra
Prof. Chancal Mazumdar
University of Calcutta, Kolkata
Phase transitions: A historical perspective 1979 Kolkata
Dr. S. Ramaseshan
Director, IISc., Banglaore
Physics at high pressure 1978 Ahmedabad
   Join IPA
Do you want to be a Member?
Clik Here for:
New Registration


Life Member (Indian):
Associate Member (Annual):
Indian: 500.00
Indian (Student): 250.00

Details of Membership Fees
2018, IPA                               Webpage is maintained by Dr. Sanjoy Pal, TIFR