Rahul Basu Memorial Award for Best Thesis in High Energy Physics:

This award is instituted in memory of the late Prof. Rahul Basu, one of India’s leading High Energy physicists and a warm and enthusiastic member of the HEP community whose presence is greatly missed. The award, coordinated through the Indian Physics Association, will be given for the two most outstanding Ph.D. theses from India, across all areas of High Energy Physics (theoretical and experimental), during a 2¬‐ year period starting from September 1st of each even year.

The selection of the awardees is selected by an expert committee. The awards will be presented at the DAE symposium in High Energy Physics.

The award consists of a Citation and a cash amount of Rs. 25,000/-.

Awardee List
   Join IPA
Do you want to be a Member?
Clik Here for:
New Registration


Life Member (Indian):
Associate Member (Annual):
Indian: 500.00
Indian (Student): 250.00

Details of Membership Fees
2018, IPA                               Webpage is maintained by Dr. Sanjoy Pal, TIFR