R D Birla Award in Physics :

The R D Birla Award in Physics was instituted by Birla group in the year 1980, in the memory of late Shri Rameshwar Dasji Birla.

The R D Birla award is given biennially by Indian Physics Association to a scientist who has made outstanding contributions in Physics. The selection of the awardee is made by a committee constituted by the executive committee of IPA. The recipient of this award should be an Indian citizen working / worked in India.

The R D Birla Award consists of a Citation, a Medal, and a cash amount of Rs.50,000/-.

The R D Birla Awardee List
   Join IPA
Do you want to be a Member?
Clik Here for:
New Registration


Life Member (Indian):
Associate Member (Annual):
Indian: 500.00
Indian (Student): 250.00

Details of Membership Fees
2018, IPA                               Webpage is maintained by Dr. Sanjoy Pal, TIFR