S N Seshadri Memorial Instrumentation Award in Physical Sciences :

The S N Seshadri Memorial Instrumentation Award was instituted in the memory of late, Dr. S. N. Seshadri in the year 1986, by his colleagues at Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai.

The S N Seshadri Memorial Instrumentation Award is given by Indian Physics Association to a scientist (or a group of two or three scientists) below the age of 40 years, for innovation and/or excellence in indigenous instrumentation development in physical sciences. The instrumentation work should involve a substantial amount of hardware. It can also include add-on instrumentation developed to increase the versatility and usefulness of sophisticated / complex systems. Ingenuity and originality are given more weightage. It is also expected that a major portion of the reported work should be carried out in India. The selection of the awardee is made by a committee constituted by the executive committee of IPA. The awardee should be an Indian, affiliated to an Indian institution and the preference is usually given to nominees from academic and research institutions. The S N Seshadri Memorial award consists of a Citation and a cash amount of Rs.20,000/- .

S N Seshadri Awardee List
   Join IPA
Do you want to be a Member?
Clik Here for:
New Registration


Life Member (Indian):
Associate Member (Annual):
Indian: 500.00
Indian (Student): 250.00

Details of Membership Fees
2018, IPA                               Webpage is maintained by Dr. Sanjoy Pal, TIFR