Liquid Nitrogen Users

Internal Users
LTF caters the need of Liquid Nitrogen to various departments mentioned below. All their needs are fullfilled on "ON DEMAND" basis.
  1. Department of Biological Sciences
  2. Department of Chemical Sciences
  3. Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics
  4. Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Materials
  5. Department of High Energy Physics
  6. Department of Nuclear and Atomic Physics
  7. National facility for high-field NMR
  8. The Pelletron Accelerator facility.
External Users
Low Temperature Facility also extends liquid nitrogen support to few external users (approved by the LTF committee).